Chasing the light

By roseatkinson

A grey day

Woke up to light snow on the ground with more forecast, so went to work suitably attired. Looked up from my desk mid-morning to see it was snowing heavily. In central London... not a good omen for what it might be doing in the counties. So I wasn't altogether surprised around mid-day to get a call from hubby to say he couldn't see beyond the trees at the end of the garden. So I logged off and made my way back to the station. It was raining so I took the opportunity to indulge in one of my favourite photographic pastimes... wet pavements !! The yorkstone paving around Westminster is extraordinarily reflective, especially in strong sunlight after rain. The light wasn't so good today, but enough to get a glimpse of the other-world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.