Chasing the light

By roseatkinson

70 Whitehall

Frustrating day at work today. Best laid plans and all that... 'nuff said !

I'm really enjoying the walk back up Whitehall with my little Lumix in the evenings. It only takes a few minutes but there's plenty of scope for street shots. Funny though how people go out of their way, to get out of your way, when you're standing there with a camera... There I am, waiting patiently for them to walk INTO my shot to fill the empty space in my composition ! I only just caught this lady roughly where I wanted her in the frame... a second later she veered right out of my way and out of shot :~/ People eh ?! Here's an alternative shot taken tonight at the same location.

The building on the left is 70 Whitehall by the way (hence the title), home of the Cabinet Office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.