Tiny Drops on Tiny Berries : : Chinese Pistache

The rain has left for a day but was replaced by a heavy mist....The Chinese Pistache trees, change seamlessly from the brilliant red and gold leaves of autumn to the traditional seasonal red berries of winter.

I experienced a 'beauty' trifecta of sorts today...a haircut, a facial and a pedicure! You'd think with all those treats I'd be in a better mood.

I'll blame it on Trump whose calculated strategy of creating constant chaos is both exhausting and scary. 

Or on the steady stream of people who need to check and recheck the solar panel installation before it can actually be turned on.

Or the fact that I almost got taken out driving between two cars backing out of parking spaces without looking behind them to see me stuck between them.

Or mashed potatoes for lunch. I tried to make potato pancakes with them and wound up with something which was neither pancake nor lunch! I'm declaring the leftovers finito and throwing away whatever remnants are left in the fridge.

I hope a glass of wine and maybe some non-leftover dinner will help toward an attitude adjustment...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.