Dr Mia.....

...... is looking at her patient, a dog.  I ask Isabella the name of the patient, 'Bill The Bolder', she replies.

'Don't you mean Bob The Builder?', I ask.

'That's right, Bob The Builder,"  Not sure why, the dog looks nothing like Bob The Builder.

I only had the girls until 2pm, but still a full on day.

At one point Mia with a little help from Isabella, I suspect.  Mixed up 6 small wooden puzzles.  I got my grandma pants on and said we weren't doing anything else, including having lunch, until we sorted them out.

Mia, of course, couldn't really do them, but Isabella had a good go at them.  Once we got one finished she was keen to get the others done.  Not easy when they were all so muddled up.

So, eventually we had lunch.  Chicken and Mayo sandwiches.  Which initially Isabella didn't want and then ended up eating two and a half rounds of them!!  Followed by a chocolate mousse.

It has been very hot today, so a lot of time was spent playing with water.

But we've also spent a bit of time drawing, and doing letters.

The Modern Child:-  Isabella on her toy mobile phone.

'Who are you phoning? Daddy?,' I ask.

'No, I'm complaining to Foxtel,' came the reply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.