Greenery

I find that maiden hair ferns cope quite well with hot dry and windy weather as long as they get their daily water. I recently painted up this old metal stand so I have somewhere to display them just outside the kitchen.

When we were away last April the house sitter forgot to water them and the biggest ( almost a metre across) withered. She tipped it out and bought me another which has smaller leaves and doesn’t do as well. She could have clipped it and got it going again but I was a bit put out she didn’t discuss it with me first. Oh well she thought she was doing me a favour. She also replaced some goldfish she forgot....

Not feeling 110% today. I had a nap instead of riding and felt dizzy playing the piano....that hasn’t happened before. I do suffer from vertigo so am not worried, just a waste of a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.