Shallots

I put some shallots in and these huge flowers are the result. I was surprised they are so large. Gardening is often a surprise. It was almost dark when I realised I didn’t have any blips so did a quick dash to the garden.

More babysitting today but poor Elijah had a sore leg. He had been bitten by a ? Spider and his whole leg blew up and necessitated a trip to ED. So much for his first night in his new home. B and K went to final assembly for Max who finished school and is now on holidays until the end of January. Max was honoured by achieving the Academic Excellence Award for year 7. Clever boy.

I minded E for awhile then Bob took over as I met up with some old nursing friends for lunch. Our last get together was organised for March but that was the day we went into lockdown and we hadn’t got around to organising another catch up until now. Tomorrow we have all four boys again as it B and K’s 10th wedding anniversary. Wow, that 10 years flew by. No rest for Nana and Pop at the moment. 

Have a restful and safe weekend everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.