Nurse Bob

… is learning some new skills. Today he came in with two big vases of flowers from our garden, nicely arranged. This vase was my late Aunty Diana’s. I liked his flower arrangements. Roses and larkspurs.

Sciatica day 7. Slight improvement. I can sit for short periods while eating meals and the severe pain is of shorter duration. Standing really gets it going so I haven’t been further than the bathroom and back all day. I said I was homesick as I haven’t been out to the family room or kitchen and miss seeing my things. How absurd! Lucky we live on one level. I’ll enter this for silly Saturday because it’s silly that I’m sick.

My brother called in briefly with Sandy and his 10month old Bonnie baby. Arthur wasn’t thrilled to meet us but soon realised we had good things to play with including the bedside bell, a glass of water which ended up on his father, a toy kangaroo and some Jatz cracker biscuits. They didn’t stay long but was nice to see them. They are here for the Bathurst races.

Another silly thing is I am not up to going to see Hamilton as planned next weekend. Our daughters and granddaughters and I were going together. Our first girls only event. Oh well. Just as long as I get better is the main thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.