Flower Friday

I usually pop outside on Friday and blip a flower in my garden as I always have something all year round. But this is day 6 of lying flat out in bed with sciatica so a picture of my lunch on a flowery tray will have to suffice.

I am still really uncomfortable but managed to step under the shower this morning for about a minute. That felt SO good. I needed help drying and dressing - lucky I have a good nurse looking after me. Back to my bed rest for the rest of the day. Still on strong pain meds, anti nausea pills and anti inflammatory tablets. I need to write down when I have them cos I have the attention span of a goldfish (3 minutes).

Take care everyone and enjoy the weekend. The famous Bathurst races are on this week. I can hear them from here even though the track is a few kilometres away. Lucky I voted in the council elections early ( we were planning to be away). Voting day is tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.