Moving day

The kids moved house today and I was pleased they hired professional removalists to do the heaviest work. We arrived at 7am to take the children and all the bedding and dirty clothes so I could wash them and return clean this evening. We took the boys to their respective schools and minded Elijah for the day. He was very good, until now he has been a real handful but I’m pleased he has grown up a lot. 

We went for our usual walk then to the playground. I did all the washing ( you forget how much there is with a family of 6) and cooked dinner for ten. I also collected 5 grandchildren from 3 schools this afternoon and had our daughter and 2 grandchildren for tea. Phew. I’m ready for bed. 

Our run of no Covid cases has stopped as a cleaner from the quarantine hotels has contacted it. Hopefully it will only be one. Apparently she had no contact with the returned travellers. It’s good news vaccinations can start in UK and US soon. They are hoping to start them here in March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.