Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunshine all day

I had to take the car to the Mercedes dealership to get the satnav updated, as the car is quite old and when we drive to Switzerland it does not recognise all the new roads along the way and it gets very confused! Gavin is driving there (with Xena) after Christmas (the rest of us are flying) and we wanted it done before that trip (we also have to get winter tyres put on but that is booked for Saturday). 

When I booked the car in they said it would take about an hour so I planned to sit and wait, enjoying a coffee from their very nice cafe while I was doing so. However when I checked it in I was told it was an all day job, which was a surprise. Seeing that I was not expecting that they offered to pay for a taxi to take me home which I thought was very decent of them. 

I got home and took Xena for a walk - she had been waiting patiently as it was later than usual. It was a beautiful sunny day, not a cloud in the sky. We met another 6 month old Vizsla puppy and the two puppies had fun playing together. 

When I got back the electrician arrived to sort out the circuit that was not working - he was done in a couple of hours so afterwards I managed to walk to the post office and then walk around the neighbourhood with Xena. By 3.30pm it gets really cold and it is not enjoyable being out walking after that time.

I have our last camera group meeting of the year tonight. I was getting quite stressed about it as I have to leave Xena for longer than she is normally left,  so I hope it works out okay. I have prepared a Kong stuffed with tasty things which I have frozen so that will keep her busy for a while.

I haven't got time to get a taxi to go fetch the car before I leave so I will have to collect it in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.