Snowy Graveyard

When I went to bed at 11pm last night it was hard to believe we were going to wake up to snow.
But we did!
And to two very giddy little girls wanting to head straight out in it!
I stupidly decided to go the usual way to school - down winding, hilly, narrow country lanes rather than into and out of Buckingham which is further but on nicely gritted, snow-free A roads.
I didn't get much above 20mph and passed no less than three cars which had come off the road. My knuckles were white by the time we got to school and I was missing my trusty Land Rover!
But we got there safely and after dropping the Little Misses off I headed to Mrs C's for a day of tea drinking and chatting. Not a bad way to spend the day.
This is the graveyard next to her house. She saw me park and opened the front door. When I didn't appear for five minutes she came out wondering where I'd gone. How could I resist the graveyard in the snow?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.