Kipsie

By Kipsie

Blimin' sunshine .....

I'm joking, it's been wonderful to see the sun, I just could'nt see what I was photographing very easily as you can tell, but I saw these swags of lights glistening in the sunlight along Torquay seafront and thought they would make a good blip for Wide Wednesday without venturing out after dark. The traffic lights, brake lights, & car sidelights ... Yep! I think that's all of them. This was in the afternoon .. a back blip yet again.
Ella & I did the Armada loop, I got her settled then headed back to Chudders. Hubby & I were moving all the carpet from the shed to the allotment. I've already laid some old carpet down on the paths to try and keep them clean & suppress the weed/grass, and it's worked so now I want to make paths down through the centre of the plot to make them more manageable. To do the same job with chipped bark or similar would be expensive. This is all carpet that has been ripped out so it would only be going to the tip. :) Hubby can cut the lengths easily enough with a Stanley knife, I just need to be on hand with the first aid kit as he is a little accident prone, and I know he will want to do the cutting. That job went very smoothly, back had a quick sandwich together then I needed to get back to Ella. I just remembered in time to grab my packs of Xmas cards. Ella does sleep quite a bit but as soon as she wakes it's out the door for a wee, she does'nt wait for me with her legs crossed. 
Jobs completed I sat down and made the remaining cuts from my current linocut, a Still life. Hubby rang to say he was coming down so I tidied up, we went down to the local for a swift half before getting back for Cash Trapped. There are not many tv programmes that I enjoy but I'm really into this, would'nt mind applying myself. Actually, I did check it out but applications are closed. I'm rubbish at history, but am not bad on general knowledge. Of course it's always easier answering sat in the comfort of your own home.

Homemade courgette & hazelnut burger with hummus, & avo in a brioche bun with oven chips for dinner  .. Yum!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.