The Frost Entomological Museum

A few weeks ago, I saw a news story about Penn State's Frost Entomological Museum. It had been closed for several years, but recently reopened after renovations. So when I had a few minutes between buses, I strolled in for a look.

The museum is in a plain, unassuming, low building directly across the street from the Creamery. It is very small. There are numerous collections of insects on display on the walls, and I took quite a few pictures. I liked the diversity of life shown in this one, so here is a photo from the museum.

Of course, after I was done there (it didn't take long to see everything!), I ran across the street and ordered a peppermint stick ice cream cone at the Creamery, a thing I love to do each year around the holidays. It was delicious (and quite sticky!), as per usual!

The song for this posting has to be by the Beatles. :-) I wanted a song appropriate for a museum. So here they are with Yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.