Round Mull tour

It was fun to introduce L and G to Mull, one of my favourite islands. G expressed the view, just after I'd taken this photograph, that it deserved the love that I said I had for the place. I think they enjoyed the tour.

To coordinate with Mr A, who was arriving by train and ferry from Edinburgh, we took an early ferry across to Fishnish, and then did a circuit of much of the middle of the island - over to Loch na Keal, around past Balnahard and then back over the top, where I took this picture. The weather has been mixed, but much better than yesterday. Less rain, less wind. And really surprisingly warm.

After collecting Mr A from Craignure, we headed into Tobermory for lunch, and then did a bit of shopping, before getting a beer in the Craignure Inn and then heading for the penultimate ferry back from Fishnish to Lochaline. The drive up the road to the cottage was a little bit trying, meeting more cars than I expected and putting up with a rain shower. But we're back, we're all warm and dry, and we're pleased Mr A has made it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.