Morning ferry

The cottage is a great place to watch the ferries. We saw a couple heading up the Sound of Mull. By my reckoning, this was going to Coll and Tiree, and the second, which we saw just after 11am, was going to Castlebay. Or more precisely, "back to Castlebay", having left there - according to Calmac's revised timetable because of the weather - at 4am.

This was one of the few times today that there has been any sort of break in the clouds, shortly after sunrise. It was pretty uniformly grey this morning, and since noon it has been absolutely pissing it down. And the wind has got up. We just made a short excursion up to the end of the road (Drimnin) and then to Kiel Church, which we visited also the last time we were here (in 2016). After a quick trip to the Lochaline Stores to get some supplieds for dinner, we came back here and we've been hunkered down this afternoon listening to music and chilling out. Well, it is a winter mini-break....

I've got quite a few photographs from this trip that I'm pleased with, so when I'm on a better internet connection I will put them up on flickr and post a link on my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.