Detail

An early start today (after a dreadful night's sleep) to look after my grandson for the day  - and later on, his brother, too. Unsurprisingly, I had next to zero time for photography!

I stopped briefly on the way to take 5 awful photos. I didn't even turn the engine off - the light was so dire.

At the end of the day, my son helped me buy a Christmas tree and load it in the car - where it will stay until the morning when the family will be joining me to get it in situ and decorated. I also bought a poinsettia. 

I'm not particularly passionate about flower photography, and haven't really conquered the art, but I like to seek out the detail. There's beauty to be found in the detail.

A rather dark and dismal New Forest over in my b&w journal

and a greatly over-processed shot over in 'My Third' journal

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's long exposure!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.