A Sight To Behold

I went for a dawn walk along the river, knowing that there would be no sunrise to see, as there was thick cloud.... so I put on my long lens in the hope of seeing some wildlife - a heron maybe, or perhaps even a kingfisher. I did see both of those, and a little egret too, but photos weren't great on account of the abysmal light. After about an hour and a half, I was just making my way back when I spotted movement.... I could barely believe my eyes! There were four otters darting in and out of the water. I was so thrilled just to watch them that I (almost) didn't mind about the terrible light and the ugly dead foliage that surrounded/engulfed them. So my images aren't of the highest quality but the memory of the fifteen minutes that I was able to enjoy watching them this morning is something that will stay with me forever. 

I know this looks as if I have applied lots of noise reduction to the otter that is looking straight at camera but I can assure that is not the case - he is looking particularly sleek because he had just emerged from the river.

There is, of course, another in my b&w journal!!

Huge thanks for everything for yesterday's blip and for all that is still pouring in for my 1500 blip, perched at the top of Page One - you are a very generous lot!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.