Kingfisher

Such a thrill to see a pair of kingfishers during my walk by the river this afternoon! I've not been to this spot for quite some time but have photographed kingfishers there in the past. I didn't think one would settle close by because, it being Sunday afternoon, there were children and dogs out enjoying the riverside with their parents. As the sun lowered in the sky, most people went home and I was able to get my shots. Of course, the down side was that the ISO was creeping further and further up. It wasn't too high for this image but not so for the ones I captured with him giving a fish a good shaking. Still it was wonderful to watch! Another in extras showing the beautiful colours of his back feathers.

Apparently, I only missed seeing an otter by 5 minutes.....

Rim Lit And Steaming! in my b&w journal

Grey Wagtail in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Colours Of Evening'!


Hope you've had a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.