Larch Cones

The larch trees have been particularly colourful and attractive this autumn and now the cones are standing on the bare branches. Just lovely.

Walked up to and around Kings Park (Flora on her lead all the time) then into the dog friendly cafe for coffee. Back via Waitrose to pick up a JL package then into the recycled/pre-loved/second (third or fourth hand) toy shop for a browse and purchase. Left the JL package there but, great service, it's being delivered to me later tonight.

The forecast rain has arrived but there are things to do in the garden so I'm keeping my walking trousers on to encourage me to get out there. Then I really must get on with some Christmas prep.

Didn't watch the leaders' debate last night though I've read plenty today. I've kept the second series of Killing Eve in reserve for times like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.