Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Dull skies

I was very tired from yesterday, all that driving and then I only got to sleep after midnight after I helped Thomas unpack all his stuff from university while he was packing for his ski trip. Then we were up at 4.30am to see Thomas off into the taxi to the airport, so not much sleep last night.

Straight after breakfast Gavin went to the garage to have the winter tyres put on the car that we are using to drive to Switzerland in after Christmas, and then we walked Xena in the woods. It was a dull but mild day, and we had a fairly long walk as I am sure she was more than ready to stretch her legs after being stuck in the car for most of yesterday.

I had to do some grocery shopping - I hate grocery shopping in December as the supermarket car park is always so full and everyone seems to forget their manners - surely people eat consistently all year round, I can never work out why it gets so busy as it nears Christmas.

The Christmas tree we bought last Sunday has been sitting outside waiting to be put up, and finally today Gavin had a chance to bring it in and put it up for me so that I could get on and decorate it. The base of the trunk needed shaving down to fit in the tree holder and it is quite a nice tree, shorter but fuller than last year's one. While we were doing that our neighbour took delivery of a huge, fully decorated Christmas tree :)  What is the fun in that, not decorating your own tree?!

Oh, and an extra of the little princess who was 6 months old yesterday and now weighs in at 18kg. I wonder how much larger she will get?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.