Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Roses

The weather this morning was horrible - lashing rain and it was so windy that there was no way I was going out for a walk with Murdoch in that weather! I did my chores this morning - groceries, I had to collect the mount board I ordered from the picture framing supply company (it could barely fit in my car, I never realised the sheets of board would be so huge!) and then on to the Post Office to post a present. Luckily our village is so small that the PO is quiet, because at this time of the year the queues can be out the door with everyone trying to get stamps and posting overseas cards.

I bought myself these yellow roses to cheer up the house on a dull day. By the time I finished my chores the sun had come out and we had blue skies again so I took Murdoch for a walk then.

Gavin gets back from New York today and tonight we have the annual Christmas Concert at school - some Christmas inspired music but more of the jazz variety and it usually is a good show. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.