Yo Sushi

I got the 8am bus to Glasgow this morning . It was dark all the way. I got 2pm bus back from Glasgow in the rain. It was dark all the way.

I was in Glasgow to hand over Christmas presents and Ewan’s birthday present to the Glasgow family. An early coffee in John Lewis with Lucy provided enough sustenance to hit the shops with her for to find stocking fillers for the children and visit a lovely craft fair in the Briggit centre.

Having collected Nina and her fiddle from a concert rehearsal, we were joined my son-in-law and Ewan for lunch at Yo Sushi where Ewan amazed us by his ability to eat an unimaginable quantity of sushi and pancakes while we dallied with seaweed and I fought with the chopsticks. In desperation Nina provided me with the children’s ones which are more like tongs.

In the blip, Lucy is wearing the Christmas jumper I knitted for myself more than 25 years ago, now inherited by her and which has thwarted the Dennistoun moths.

Once home, I was invited by the American couple upstairs together with some neighbours for mulled wine and nibbles. The 9 children present were set at a table making gingerbread houses. The resultant mess was unimaginable.

I have to say the whole day has been a wonderful antidote to sad memories of HL’s final curtain call on this day a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.