Displacement Therapy

Well didn’t it rain with amazing verve today? If you got caught in one of the regular showers you were instantly soaked from head to toe as you sloshed through puddled pavements. But slosh I did, to meet up with two of the brood for coffee and a catch up on their Christmas plans.

I was finding it a bit difficult to get overly enthused about bringing out the Christmas tree this year and decorating it, but I overcame my apathy and winkled it out from its corner in the cupboard and managed to get it put together and get the led lights to work. As yet I haven’t found any enthusiasm to decorate it, but I will, eventually.

The hats in the blip I took to a afternoon tea party with craft stalls arranged by the Braids Rotary club in aid of Marie Curie. Unfortunately most of the clientele were on the wrong side of 60 with beautifully coiffed hair and therefore not exactly beanie wearers. However, I sold two and a head band - the remaining ones will now be available for sale at Maggies or the Marie Curie hospice.

It was still raining as I and two neighbours who were at the tea walked home over a sodden Meadows.

Tomorrow, another day, another dollar.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.