Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Carol Service

I was woken by my alarm today. Had I not booked a couple of appointments, I would have rested a bit longer, but off I went into the day. Beauty treatments that need to be done before it gets really busy! :)

Got home in time for lunch and then time vanished. There were a few things I had wanted to do, but I guess it can wait. We were invited back to our old Church for the Ladies Fellowship Carol Service. As it happens, being a Saturday afternoon, there was a wedding in session when we got there, so we waited for that to clear. They left evidence of what had taken place...

The service was great but so sad it wasn't better attended. The musician there (the only man in my extra) is fantastic, and the choir sang like angels, so much so, I actually got my phone out and made a little recording!

The service was followed by light refreshments as always. I must be more careful when picking at things at these events because they really mess up your dinner. We had plans of what we wanted to do for dinner, but it will have to wait till tomorrow.

Weekends go so fast! The other big thing of note for us is that we would have celebrated my Dad's 79th birthday today had a reckless driver not cut his life short. Still missed a lot and remembered by so many people... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.