Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Balance

This time of year is all about balance, isn't it?  I did a bit of Christmas shopping this morning and went to the Christmas Market in the Inner Close, the Crafty Women market in the Guildhall and the Farmers' Market up the High Street.  Everywhere was stuffed with folks.  You could hardly move.  Poor visitors who don't know the back ways were not only queuing to get in the Xmas Market, but queuing to get out of it too.  I just queued for the cash machine!  And having asked for a print out of my balance, I haven't yet dared to look at it!!

Here are some more balancers, helping eachother - quite efficiently, I have to say - round the ice rink.  So many people even here that proper skaters probably gave up and went to Basingstoke, where there's plenty of space though it's not so pretty.  And no wonderful whiffs of mulled wine and chestnuts. 

Now I'm off to wrap presents that need to get into the post, so for the time being I'll wish you a happy evening and come back later to comment  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.