Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mist and sun

As I was heading to the reserve this morning through a fairly crunchy frost, I thought I was walking into the same dull fogginess as yesterday.  And then quite unexpectedly the sun broke through.  Spumes of mist above the water and reeds turning white, I can't tell you how beautiful it was.  Though it lasted about 5 minutes, the New Forest ponies on the other bank kindly gave me my blip for today.

After which it was home, a quick breakfast and then out again with Hazel.  And later in the morning a lovely lady came to see me about helping with the cleaning.  I never thought I'd do this, but 2020 has drained my energy to such a degree it was either this or stop blipping - and I'm not ready to do that yet!

Talking of which, dear peeps, I'm really sorry to say that although I will of course be looking at your journals and leaving stars and (later tonight) hearts, I'm not commenting tonight.  Very sorry to do this to you.  Please feel free to reciprocate  ;))

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.