Robin bubble and squeak

After a grey rainy start the day progressed with some sunny intervals and ones of those showed the visiting robins to their advantage, both in the feeder bubble and on the roofed feeder.

We took my sister to Eindhoven airport to fly back home to Italy, poor sister was having nasty headache symptoms after the spinal tap that was part of the medical tests she had in Rotterdam on Friday, fingers crossed she'll feel better very soon.

I'm a bit under the weather myself, itchy throat, coughing, will be needing a hot toddy later, I think.

Thanks so much for all the Abstract Thursday entries last Thursday ! I hope you don't mind that I've only starred all of them and haven't commented today. This coming Thursday the optional theme is 'colour' and the tag will be AT233.

Here's the list of last Thursday's specials:
sandyshore    a natural abstract on the pavement
dreaming        a colourful treescape
jeano               a tactile textile abstract
Tigger101       painterly leaves
isbi                   hot stuff

Thanks so much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's EB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.