Christmas Came Early!

Look who came to visit today! I guess even Santa needs to get a head start!

Actually, this is the local Rotary Club and they visit every year, collecting money for various local charities. I’m not always home when they come so it’s been a few years since I’ve been able to say hello!

Santa’s had a busy day. I saw him on my way home from church riding a motorcycle. I wish I’d been able to take a picture of THAT! I believe he was on his way to this event. (Check out this video too - from today’s event)

In other news - I had put up my Christmas tree yesterday and this afternoon I started to decorate it and put out some of my other decorations. I seem to have a large collection of Santas now! A friend came over to visit so I have more to do, but at least it looked a bit Christmassy for her visit!

I’m catching up on this morning’s cross-country ski races from Lillehammer in Norway. Today they had a team relay and I was very happy that the US did well again in the Ladies’ - with my favourite Jessie Diggins fighting well in the last stage to take the silver. I’m watching the men’s race now so I’m not sure yet who won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.