An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cobwebs blown away...

Backblipped

Slightly more relaxed start to the day than yesterday.  

Our (now traditional pre-Christmas :-) trip to Aberfeldy would not be complete without a visit to the Watermill Bookshop and Cafe for lunch.  

Whilst waiting for our soup and baguettes to arrive, I introduced Adrian to the joys of Snapchat filters.  What a hoot.  I'm sure our fellow diners thought we were off our chumps!  Two fifty somethings giggling and  snorting like children :-))

Adrian and Agnes went for a wander in the bookshop and D and I ordered more coffee and sat enjoying the warmth from the log burner, preparing ourselves for the short drive to Loch Tay for our (now traditional :-) photoshoot at Kenmore (see extra :D) 

Car parked, we headed to the best vantage point to see up the loch.  I forgot to take my hat so tied my scarf round my head to save my ears being blown off.  I could tell I looked ridiculous by the laughter that greeted me from the other three, but needs must!

We didn't last very long before the icy wind had us scurrying back to the car.  We drove back to Aberfeldy along the opposite side of the River Tay and headed back to the lodge to relax, get warm and decide whether we were going our for dinner or getting takeaway from the resort restaurant.  

Once we were in and settled the thought of going back out into the cold was not appealing so we went with ordering dinner from the resort restaurant.

Another relaxing evening spent in great company.  One of the great things about being friends with Agnes and Adrian since school days is the joy of being able to go over our shared history, and tonight we laughed many times as we recalled past adventures.  

As the saying goes, we'll always be friends, you know too much!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.