An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lola love...

Backblipped


Early rise in order to be up, showered and dressed before the bathroom guys arrived at 7.30am!

I then spent the day at the kitchen table getting my paintings and Christmas cards organised for tomorrow's Christmas market.  I thought it would take a couple of hours but I was still boxing things and getting all my bits and bobs together at 4pm!

This will be the first time I've ever attempted to sell something I have made.  I am excited but also extremely nervous!  I have tried to be as organised as I can and think everything on my list has been ticked off...

Merchandise
Packaging boxes and bubble wrap
Greeting card display stand
Tablecloth
Cash box and float
iZettle card reader
Notepad & pen
Price labels
Packed lunch

I think Lola could sense how nervous I was as every time I sat down she came and rested her head on my leg.  Her calm presence and chocolate gaze helped me relax.  She is such a fluffy bundle of golden love.

And soon it was bedtime.  Despite my nervous anticipation, I went out like a light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.