Evensong by Thrush

After work I went across to Cox's Bay Park and had an enjoyable walk along the edge of Coxs Creek. To get there I walked along the Boardwalk portion of the Coxs Bay walkway. hich is where I was entertained by this thrush in a tree whose branches extend over the boardwalk.

When I was in the park. I could have stayed still and enjoyed work teams playing Touch. This started out as Touch Rugby, and now has very different rules, borrowed (it seems to me) from a number ofdifferent games. The teams are composed of a mix of workmates having fun together, although some teams are clearly more serious, and show distinct signs of having trained.

My attention was caught by a juvenile blackbird hopping rapidly along with complete disregard to the noisy humans only some tens of metres away. I've included as an extra, the best photo I got in the fading light. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.