Swing When You're (NOT) Winning!

Heyyy! Look who has returned once again, folks! Yes - Arsend the Arsenal -supporting Elf on the Shelf is back to keep his beady eye on us - particularly on fellow Gooner Jae!

This year, he says he may stick around after Christmas. His team has not had a win for nine matches now and he thinks he may be in with a shot at managing them. After all, he can hardly do worse than the previous incumbent!

I went over to my Folks today. All is pretty much what passes for normal over there. The wind had blown part of the fence down again, and my dad was out fixing it when I got there. My Mum told me he'd gone to fetch the car to take her out for lunch. She was very mardy when she realised that wasn't the case. But my Dad dispatched me to fetch shopping, and fortunately she had more-or-less forgotten it when I got back!

Then it was time to set up the beeping, vibrating anti-bark collar my Dad ordered in an attempt to stop Ally barking at everything including his own shadow! I hope it will work...

Home on the train, quick bite to eat, coffee, Blip and now to get ready and go to work! Bri is off tomorrow so I will have my first trip to Tesco in months! Maybe even longer than Arsenal have been winless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.