Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

#PositiveAdvent Day 9 - Nice Change

Well what a storm that was last night, I don't know what time it was but the wind was howling up the valley and at one point it rattled the letter box.  It sounded like someone was knocking the door.  I struggled to get to sleep after that.

The days plan went up in smoke early on, although it was in my favour, as the meeting got cancelled and so I didn't need to travel.  So worked from home instead.  Hurrah!  Tomorrow and Wednesday's meetings might also be cancelled.

On Day 9 of Positive Advent this is what I'm thankful for:

1.  A sturdy house that survived the storm
2.  A cancelled meeting
3.  Working from home
4.  Sorted out my final bits and pieces for Christmas
5.  Dry weather
6.  I've added to my Christmas decorations through a good friend and her handmade decorations
7.  I've started Christmas decorating
8.  For someone speaking to me in work, so we don't duplicate work
9.  Beautiful sea bass tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.