Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

#PositiveAdvent Day 10 - Return of Travel Chaos

Up at ridiculous o'clock to catch a train to the Midlands for a couple of meetings.  I was just 10 minutes away from arriving and I got a text to say the main meeting had been cancelled.  But that was not the end.  I did a bit and left just after midday to get home.

This was my meeting.  Lol!

All was going well, until I reached Bristol Parkway to find out my train connection to home had been cancelled.  I'm really getting fed up with train travel, rather than letting the train taking the strain it seems to be causing me more pain.

So on Day 10 of Positive Advent this is what I am thankful for:

1.  Started the day with a decent night's sleep after the previous night
2.  For a quiet carriage to work quite a bit
3.  For seat reservations to be actually working for a change
4.  For M.W.Craven who wrote his debut novel, The Puppet Show which I loved and read today
5.  For the character of Tilly Bradshaw, who is now one of my most favourite characters ever
6.  For the chance to do business improvement, instead of boring meetings
7.  For receiving a Christmas card from a good friend, with her new address in
8.  For a good result at an external assessment today.  Phew!
9.  For keeping a sense of humour going despite the day's woes.
10.  A delicious slice of Bara Brith to compensate for the day's woes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.