Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

If You Go Down to the Woods Today..

With the stress of work easing a bit, although it is still busy but that's good, I decided to venture out and see a piece of land we own.  It's a little happy accident, as Bob Ross says, as to how we own this land but own it we do.  I am keen to see what we can do with the land and turn it into an environmental project.

It may not be big and it certainly won't carbon offset much, but I believe there's plenty to work with.  We're going to get a botany and ecology survey done on it, to see what rarities we might have.  I'm hoping that we have some wildlife as well, who knows we might have Great Crested Newts.  I'm hoping we can turn it into a community outreach and education project on the importance of nature.  I've spoken to my CEO and COO and we're all excited.  I've decided I'm going to go down there every month and take photos, to see how it changes through the seasons.

As I was on the motorway, it was so busy you wouldn't guess we're in the middle of a pandemic, on the way home I decided to drop some cards off to my Cardiff Devils family.  It was good to see Pete and Gayner for the first time since March, sadly a noisy food processor meant that Sharon and Michael missed me, but hopefully again soon.

Exciting discussions in the afternoon also, we're moving forward.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing my Cardiff Devils family after all this time
2.  A happy little accident which means the business owns this wood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.