Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The First Cut is the Deepest

Boy am I glad to get to the end of this week, it has been quite stressful at times, but whilst it still remains busy, the stress is removed.

I was reminded while tweeting this morning that Friday is baking day for me, so I set off quickly to load the bread machine to make my chilli bread, my treat for the weekend.  It proved to be a tad difficult.  When getting the bread out of the machine, the paddle had remained in the bridge, but this time it was buried in the bread.  It must have come loose during the process, so I had to cut the bread in half to retrieve it.  Annoying!  Why do inanimate objects drive you nuts?  Lol!

Other than that nothing exciting to report, I missed out on my power ramble, but it looks like my new apprentice might have accepted our offer which means that by February my team will be complete.  Quite excited to work with him, I think he could be another diamond like my first one who is still with us.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catching up with friends over Teams
2.  Potentially good news on my new apprentice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.