Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

A Little Glimpse of Colour

As I wasn't walking with friends this weekend my motivation to get out was zero.  I've spent a bit of time working, as I said it is still busy but at least not stressful.

Managed to find some colour in my garden, but other than that it is very bare.

Wales is likely to go into Level 4 soon, which apparently means total lockdown again.  How we've got into this mess so soon after the firebreak amazes me?  Also, with the virus so rife across our area now and hospitals at breaking point, why is there no advice on what those who shielded and designated extremely clinically vulnerable are supposed to do?  It appears we have been forgotten again.  My transplant clinic appointment for next week was cancelled yesterday as they don't want too many in the hospital.  My local GP surgery has practically shut up shop to appointments.  What a mess!

The UK was hosting the Climate Summit today, although virtually, and I saw a clip from a scientist that was saying "despite the previous warnings over a global disaster because of climate change, we're really serious now that it is going to be a disaster."  I think the doomsday scenario wears thin with people, if it's a global disaster then I can't do anything about it they say.  I wish the language would change to accentuate the positives of going green, by changing behaviour we can make a difference.  A bit like the current infection rate in Wales.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My chilli bread tasting delicious despite the disaster from yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.