Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

#PositiveAdvent Day 11 - Running on Time

Whohoo!  Day two of train travel, and all of them run on time, so today there are no dramas!  Hurrah!

Meeting to talk about the structure of my department today, didn't go as I wanted it to.  Next year is going to be a little tough me thinks.

On Positive Advent Day 11, I'm thankful for the following:

1.  An excellent night's sleep
2.  Trains that ran on time
3.  Seat reservations that were working
4.  A quieter carriage in the morning, much better than yesterday
5.  For having read almost 250 pages of my latest book, which is over 500 pages long.  Phew!
6.  For the people in my career who gave me the opportunity to have such a wide variety of experience.  Because of them I wouldn't be in the position I am.  Gits! ;)
7.  For having solutions to problems, not just bringing problems all the time.  Like some people
8.  For having a free lunch of a Cornish pastie
9.  For a good friend whose helping me out, in trying to develop my team
10.  For making people smile after receiving a Christmas card for me
11.  For a chilled out evening ahead

See you tomorrow tweeps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.