Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drop off point

9/12/19 and I beat everyone in my date group fair and square! G had a slightly later start to her day so she dropped me at work. It was nicer than being in a taxi! She discovered this very nice "Orchestral Celebration of Christmas" CD in our vast collection. She also discovered that the CD player in her car works very well, so we've been enjoying the music from that. A double CD as well!

My cold seemed to take a turn for the worse in the morning, and I struggled my way through the day. There is much concentration required for these invoices and my head started to hurt!! I was glad to leave five hours later and come home to some lunch. My blip was shot for the brief moment that I waited for G to come up the ramp. I have to say, she waited over twenty minutes for me today, on a day that she left school early. Yikes!

Today's important thing was a meeting with a medical insurance agent. In May, we were thrilled to have found a great alternative for the mandatory medical insurance everyone is supposed to have here. Metlife had come in much cheaper and with better coverage but this afternoon, it all seemed like a myth. The lady (Doris) has a few things to check and sort out for us.

I finally got to my laptop and have been able to blip yesterday and rip a couple of (Christmas) CDs. Time has run out once again. Thrilled to have sold my two spare (Beautiful) South tickets after advertising it on a local buy and sell website. And to a true fan as well. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.