Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Babiole

Today, G & I attended the DBWC Christmas lunch, held at Babiole in the Hilton. It is on the 44th floor of the hotel and offers fabulous views. Unfortunately, we had rain today so the view was very limited. I'd love to be back here on a clear day.

The afternoon was fun with a few good networking opportunities. G was my guest. No listening to a speaker today, just chat, and food and connecting with new people. :) The restaurant did an unusual thing of bringing two portions each of each course to the table, so it wasn't a la carte, a buffet or a set menu!

It was nearly time for 4 o'clock tea by the time we got home. G had a lesson with one of her kids in Switzerland, while I ran the hoover through the flat for the first time in I can't even remember how long!! We are missing Nara muchly! It was nice for me to do something other than sit at a desk, looking at a screen (or two).

The short morning at work passed productively enough. I was ready to be picked up and taken out to lunch in a hotel that we've not been in before. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.