Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Unique

Hope I can string some sensible sentences together here! I am writing this at nearly 1am as I have to stay up to check-in online!

I had a non-stop morning in which things just fell into place at just the right time. Too many details to mention for all the errands I ran. I am very thankful!

G came home and there was enough time to tell her all I'd done and what she needed to do, and then I drove the Volvo to the garage whilst G waited for Pauline to call in. They then met me there and we dropped Pauline off at her daughters to dog-sit. Her daughter's place is in the flight path and it was fascinating watching aeroplanes coming in to land!

We called in at Festival City to do last minute shopping and then home to get ready for the evening. G did some mega baking of sausage rolls and cheese straws and I practised some carols on my guitar. We had planned for Marylou to come with us, but she cancelled at the last minute. The first day on her course was draining.

The evening went well and was fun - even the very unusual Secret Santa - where a person could come and "steal" the present you had if they fancied it! As for singing carols, it's never fun when the group you're playing for prefer the American tune for your favourite carol! Enough said. My blip is of the very unique Christmas tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.