Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Would you like this under your tree?

Wow. Made it with time to spare! It's been a non-stop day. I had to stay up till 2:25 to check-in and then wake early for the new cleaner to come at 8am!

G came home early from school which was very helpful. I had just finished putting things in place for what will be a dream come true for me next Tuesday. More nearer the time, but for now I can say - I will be in Edinburgh overnight!

Had a meeting with Patrick in the afternoon and then another one with David. Both good, though the latter was longer and more detailed. Fortunately, it was at home. In between, we ran three errands.

All packed then and within the weight allowance without having to resort to scales to check (I can tell by lifting a case), we hailed an ordinary taxi and sailed through the airport. Well, almost - G was turned back at Immigration to get a special stamp. Now, if I had 500 Dirhams, I could buy a ticket and have a 1 in 100 chance of winning this car, but alas, I'm not a gambler!

Last day in short sleeved t-shirts for a while... And I am blipping this from a phone! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.