Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cool signs in T5

Anyone who's been through Terminal 5 in Heathrow recently will perhaps remember the cool signs to read as you wait for the transit to take you to the main building. You've got to love the flamboyance. You could never have a sign like this in the Middle East.

So, we had a very good flight apart from terrible turbulence over Europe. Think I slept through most of it. Nice, seamless flow through the airport. I went through G's channel which is saving loads of time! We have been given a brand new car - so new, we are the first drivers! Essentials food shop done in the terminal itself courtesy of M&S. I can't believe the things you can do over here!

The Lodge is in great shape, all thanks to our friends David and Eileen. They were down on Sunday getting a few things ready, and whilst here, David fixed the leg on the dining table that broke on the last day before we left in August! The table feels absolutely solid now, though eventually needs replacing.

We unpacked and settled in, and then I fell asleep on the sofa! G organised to visit Margaret, so we did that around 4pm. She is looking good and we got to chat for over an hour. Then to get some dinner at a proper pub (see extra) and attend Movie night at the Wonersh church. They were showing Mamma Mia 2. The place had more people in it than I've ever seen. I was really cold though, with me still in my Dubai clothes! Had a shower to warm me up. I've never been happier to get out of my shoes - I'd been in them for 24 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.