Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

We're ready

(22/12/19)

I am attempting to catch up with over a weeks' worth of blips!

So, the day finally arrived for the AWANA Nativity play. I worked in the morning and G enjoyed her last day of term. We got to the venue in plenty of time and then, time must have speeded up.

I got my tech sorted and had a quick practice with the keyboardist for one carol. G and her very able team got the kids dressed. My blip (taken on my phone) is the only picture I took and is of my band of shepherds. They were right next to me and ready for their part.

I had delegated my responsibility to Alex (giving me a thumbs up). He had to get the other shepherds to listen to him queue them in for their part, and he did it very ably! The entire performance came together in the end (it looked a bit iffy during the final rehearsal). The parents were proud of their kids' achievement and we were proud of them.

They received their Christmas presents happily and I guess we won't be seeing them now until the first week of January. I wonder how much of what they've learnt they'll remember.

G & I took our stellar team out for dinner to say "thank you" for all the help and support over the last few months. We might even have a new recruit. I think we got home around 11; I was too tired to think of writing a few paragraphs! Roll on Saturday afternoon when time will be our own, or so I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.