Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Bougainvillea petals

(15/12/19)

I woke with my throat hurting again but managed to get to church this morning. It was close to where we live, so it didn't feel as rushed. We had a good service in a new hotel. We even sang a couple of Graham Kendrick songs (woohoo).

A few of our friends are flying out tonight, so we had to say "goodbye" until next year. We called in at Spinneys on the way home and got a few essentials, and then I had to give in to a siesta. It's been a long and very busy week!

The afternoon/evening entailed preparing for the OaSis Christmas special tomorrow. G spent a lot of time putting the final touches to the programme, and I practised a few carols. We had to go out to get baubles and other unusual items that only G knows how and where they will fit.

I am so pleased that a lunch got cancelled (our host is down with the flu), and later on, free passes to the Dido concert at the Coca Cola Arena. never arrived via the Surkus app. It's just as well.

I have to say, the biggest thing about today has got to be the result of the UK election. At last, a decision has been made and the whole country can move forward.

My blip is of bougainvillaea petals that have fallen to the ground in the balcony. No cleaning has been done for two weeks now, so it was easy for me to collect them into a bowl. I LOVE them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.