Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Walk around the park

(13/12/20)

Saturday
I fully intended to catch up on my blips but didn't manage it.

The day started well - I got a few decorations together so the area behind me looked festive. Unfortunately, I could not find my little Santa Camel. He's gone AWOL, which is funny because, for most of the year, I'm sure I've seen him every time I opened my wardrobe.

We were all ready for OaSis, but only one stalwart showed up, so we decided to have another week off. Thirty minutes later, I had a message from another lady saying she was trying to join the meeting, so we ended up having a chat with her on Zoom.

The biggest thing of the day was the Christmas party... all the organising paid off. We had people join from Hong Kong to Toronto so end of the day for some and start of the day for others. It must be so weird to wake up at 6 and dress for an online party! So glad that everyone enjoyed it - even the Secret Santa. (We gave each other virtual gifts). I'm so glad I suggested it.

G did some tidying up in her room while I was at my party. Later, we went out for a walk around Zabeel Park. It was good - as I hadn't been out of the flat for two days! I've captured The Frame and the newly constructed Park Gate Residence buildings. Looks like people are moving in. 

We've taken on the job of organising a Zoom Christmas party for our Bible Study group, so some preparation was done for that. It will be easy now that I've been to one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.