Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Special meal

(13/12/20)
Friday

So yesterday, in the middle of everything, G & I talked about getting the flat ready for some Christmas decorations. It's funny when we're not here, the flat gets decorated sooner. This year, we're not really fussed. G suggested that we do it after Nara has done his clean on Sunday. There are some things he does not do, so I decided to clean the glass today. As you can see - there is a bit of it... Vases (17 in all, though why we have 17 flower vases - I don't know). Then the actual drinking glasses- some of them are from 1996 when I first moved out of my Dad's house.

G made matloubi - a dish she learnt to make when she worked on the West Bank. It isn't too complicated but with both of us wanting to use the kitchen sink, we needed to coordinate our jobs! The meal was delicious and as I was reminded today, made to honour her mum who passed away 7 years ago today. :((

We watched a few episodes of a Netflix serial called The Queen's Gambit. It's about Chess! It was hard to switch it off, but it had to be done... a few chores were calling out for attention the biggest of which was to get ready for OaSis tomorrow and for me - our first youth group Zoom Christmas party!! :))

I had a Zoom call in the evening to do the final prep for it... in the course of it, I discovered the Video filters. Wow, what fun. Later, G & I had a bit of fun trying out all the options. Zoom calls will never be the same again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.