Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Walkabout

Today is the start of G's winter break. YAY! It was GREAT to have a leisurely start but managed to leave the flat by 10 AM so that Nara could come and do his thing. :)

We were heading for Festival City when G said we should check out Al Seef. She just wanted to see the Creek. Well, we ended up walking from there to the Big Souk and then taking the water taxi back. I took over 100 photos. To narrow them down to 3 has been tough.

DFC was busy, so we did what we needed without loitering too much! Home for the rest of the day. G delivered her lesson, and I did my hours. We are driving out to RAK tomorrow, and I wanted to get the car ready tonight rather than leave it to the morning, so I ventured out. I should have just left it until the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.