Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

MOE Tree

(29/12/22)

A new week and its holidays for G until January and a very busy month for me!

I did a couple of hours in the morning, then stopped to drive to Mall of the Emirates to meet up with Jessica for lunch. We wanted to handover her Christmas presents early. It was great to go past the mall's Tiffany Christmas tree!

Lunch was great. We chatted for over three hours. Then it was a race back home, stopping at the recycling centre and garage near G's school for petrol.

I can't remember much else of the day (except I probably worked all evening). I think we also called in at the post office to (finally) collect the replacement music box that Hilde's German company sent. For some reason, this company don't include my post office box or telephone number in the address. These two seemingly small omissions cause me immense headache/grief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.