Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hutong

(31/12/23)
Nearly there with the back blips!

A team lunch stopped play today. Not everyone could be there because of work commitments, but we had a good number. We dined at a Chinese restaurant in DIFC, so it wasn't too far to drive to. I'm not a big fan of Chinese food, and I admit I was apprehensive. I was pleasantly surprised with the food and the way it was served. Seven courses. I think I have captured them all except for one (the seafood). The mango dessert at the end was divine. I'd love to take G there, but I might need to save up for a few months!!

I intended to continue to work at the office when we finished, but everyone else was going to continue at home, so I went back, got my laptop and got dropped home by Nermin. Nice! It was hard to concentrate after a heavy meal, but I did get stuff done. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.